Associate Members of the
Tennessee Press Association

(as of 1/16/17)

Please support these organizations that maintain a close relationship with the Tennessee newspaper industry!

 

THE ASSOCIATED PRESS
Adam Yeomans, Regional Director of
the South
John Seigenthaler Center
1207 18th Ave. S., Ste. 261A
Nashville, TN 37212
(615) 373-9988 Toll Free: (800) 453-1282
Fax: (615) 376-0947
Email: ayeomans@ap.org, apnashville@ap.org
Website: www.ap.org/tennessee
Scott Stroud, News Editor
Email: sstroud@ap.org
Adrian Sainz, 495 Union Ave.
Memphis, TN 38101
(901) 525-1972 Fax:(901) 525-1978
Email: asainz@ap.org
Steve Megargee, Knoxville, TN
Email: smegargee@ap.org
Website: www.ap.org/tennessee

 

BONDWARE
Tim Choate, President
239 John Rice Blvd., Ste. F
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
(615) 333-7775
Email: tchoate@bondware.com
Website: www.bondware.com
Jeremy Hamilton, Sales
Email: jeremy@bondware.com
Website: www.bondware.com


CRACKER BARREL
Janella Escobar, Director of Corporate Communications
P.O. Box 787
Lebanon, TN 37088
(615) 444-5533
Email: janella.escobar@crackerbarrel.com
Website: www.crackerbarrel.com


DYE, VAN MOL & LAWRENCE, INC.
John Van Mol, Chairman
700 12th Avenue South, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 244-1818 Fax: (615) 780-3301
Email: john.van.mol@dvl.com
Ronald Roberts, President & CEO
Email: ronald.roberts@dvl.com
Cheryl Thompson, Sr. V.P. Account Services
Email: cheryl.thompson@dvl.com
Website: www.dvl.com

DYNARIC, INC.
Joe Martinez, CEO & President
5740 Bayside Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
(757) 363-5850 Fax: (757) 363-5842
Email: gd@dynaric.com
Website: www.dynaric.com


HOLLOW & HOLLOW, LLC
Richard L. Hollow, Partner
David C. Hollow, Partner
410 Montbrook Lane, Ste. 200
Knoxville, TN 37919
(865) 769-1715 Fax: (865) 560-0005
Email: rhollow@hollowlaw.com
dhollow@hollowlaw.com

 

HUDLER SUCCESS STRATEGIES
Carol Hudler
P.O. Box 150832
Nashville, TN 37215
(615) 881-9384
Email:
Website: www.hudlersuccessstrategies.com


LIFE CARE CENTERS OF AMERICA
Beecher H. Hunter, President
P.O. Box 3480 - 3570 Keith Street NW
Cleveland, TN 37320-3480
(423) 473-5001 Fax: (423) 339-8321
Email: Beecher_Hunter@lcca.com
Website: www.lcca.com

 

THE MAXIMUM TIMES
Ed McKeown, #306487
RMSI 6-B-103
7475 Cockrill Bend Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37209-1048


METRO CREATIVE GRAPHICS, INC.
Cathy Agee, Regional Sales Manager
2534 Oakwood Way
Smyrna, GA 30080
(800) 223-1600 Fax: (212) 967-4602
Email: cagee@metro-email.com
Website: www.metrocreativeconnection.com


MMA CREATIVE
Mike McCloud, President/CEO & Publisher of the Upper Cumberland Business Journal
Email: mikem@mmacreative.com
480 Neal St., Ste. 201
Cookeville, TN 38501
(931) 528-8852 Fax: (931) 520-3833
Jay Albrecht, Principal Advisor
Upper Cumberland Business Journal
Website: www.mmacreative.com
www.ucbjournal.com


NISSAN NORTH AMERICA, INC.
Kristina Adamski, Director, Corporate Communications
One Nissan Way
Franklin, TN 37067
(615) 725-6021
Email: kristina.adamski@nissan-usa.com
Darla Turner, Manager, Corporate Communications
(615) 725-5432
Email: darla.turner@nissan-usa.com
Website: www.nissannews.com

 

OAK RIDGE CONVENTION AND VISITORS BUREAU
Marc DeRose, Executive Director
1400 Oak Ridge Turnpike
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
(865) 482-7821
Email: marc@oakridgevisitor.com
Website: www.exploreoakridge.com

 

THE ONLY VOICE
J. Michael Stanfiled Jr., Editor
Turney Center Industrial Complex
1499 R. W. Moore Memorial Hwy.
Only, TN 37140-4050

 

OWNLOCAL
Anna Burris, Account Executive
701 Brazos St., Suite 1613
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 550-5601
Email: anna@ownlocal.com
Website: www.ownlocal.com
Jeremy Mims, Co-Founder and VP of Business Development
(888) 850-2497
Email: J@ownlocal.com
Website: www.ownlocal.com


RIGHT WAY BUSINESS SERVICES
Don G. Campbell, Owner
P.O. Box 6838
Knoxville, TN 37914
(865) 806-3909 Fax: (865) 583-6715
Website: www.gorightway.com


ROWLETT ADVERTISING SERVICE, INC.
Richard Rowlett, President
P.O. Box 50
Goodlettsville, TN 37070-0050
(800) 588-9807 Fax: (615) 851-7187
Email: ras@rowlettadv.com
Website: www.rowlettadv.com


RUSSELL PRINTING OPTIONS
Tim Russell, V.P.
1800 Grand Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37916
(865) 524-9881 Fax: (865) 521-4181
Email: rpo4u@rpo4u.com
Website: www.rpo4u.com


TENNESSEE FARM BUREAU/
FARM BUREAU NEWS

Lee Maddox, Dir. of Comm
P.O. Box 313 - 147 Bear Creek Pike
Columbia, TN 38401
(931) 388-7872 Fax: (931) 388-5818
Email: lmaddox@tfbf.com
Melissa Bratton, Assoc. Dir. of Comm. & Editor
Email: mbratton@tfbf.com
Website: www.tnfarmbureau.org


TENNESSEE MILITARY DEPARTMENT
Randy Harris, Communications Director
P.O. Box 41502 - 3041 Sidco Drive
Nashville, TN 37204-1502
(615) 313-0662 Fax: (615) 313-3129
Email: randy.d.harris@tn.gov
Website: www.tnmilitary.org


TENNESSEE VALLEY AUTHORITY
Gail Rymer, TVA Public Relations & Corporate Information
400 W. Summit Hill Dr.
Knoxville, TN 37902-1499
(865) 632-2911 Fax: (865) 632-8862
Email: gerymer@tva.gov
Website: www.tva.gov/news

 

TOWN NEWS
Carol (Robert) Grubbe, Regional Sales Mgr.
3877A McDonald Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63116
(573) 837-1133 Cell: (573) 382-1651
Fax: (888) 873-0793
Website: www.townnews365.com


VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY NEWS AND COMMUNICATIONS
Elizabeth P. Latt, Assistant Vice Chancellor
110 21st Ave. S., Ste. 802
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2706
Email: elizabeth.p.latt@vanderbilt.edu
Website: www.vanderbilt.edu


W.E SHAW & ASSOCIATES
Stephen Anderson, Managing Partner
P.O. Box 2185
Hendersonville, TN 37077-2185
(615) 264-2065 Toll Free: (877) 813-3653
Fax: (615) 824-1365
Email: sanderson@weshaw.com
Website: www.weshaw.com
Mike Dodd, Managing Partner
Website: www.weshaw.com


COLLEGIATE JOURNALISM PROGRAMS


AUSTIN PEAY STATE UNIVERSITY
Bill Persinger, Executive Director, Public Relations & Marketing.
P.O. Box 4567
Clarksville, TN 37044
(931) 221-6309 Fax: (931) 221-6123
Email: persingerb@apsu.edu
Website: www.apsu.edu
Charles Booth, Assistant Director of Communication
Email: boothcw@apsu.edu
Website: www.apsu.edu


CARSON-NEWMAN COLLEGE
Glenn Cragwell, Chair
Department of Communication
Carson-Newman College
Jefferson City, TN 37760
(865) 471-3434
Email: gcragwell@cn.edu
Website: www.orangeandblueonline.com


CLEVELAND STATE COMMUNITY
COLLEGE

David Suttles, Associate Professor
P.O. Box 3570 - Adkisson Dr.
Cleveland, TN 37320-3570
(423) 472-7141 Fax: (423) 478-6255
Email: dsuttles@clscc.cc.tn.us
Website: www.cleveland state/signal.com


EAST TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Andrew Dunn, Assist. Professor/Journalism Program Head
P.O. Box 70667, Johnson City, TN 37614-1701
(423) 439-4170 Fax: (423) 439-7645
Email: dunnra@etsu.edu
Dr. Stephen Marshall, Department Chair,
Department of Mass Communication
(423) 439-7575
Email: marshals@etsu.edu
Mary Alice Basconi, Journalism Lecturer
(423) 439-6552
Email: basconi@etsu.edu
Website: www.etsu.edu/cas/mass_comm/journalism/
www.etsu.edu/buildingmediacareers

 

JACKSON STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE
AbbyLackey, Associate Professor
Communication and Humanities Division
CLR213K
2046 N. Parkway
Jackson, TN 38305
(731) 424-3520 ext. 50267
Email: alackey@jscc.edu
Website: www.jscc.edu/communication-humanities



LEE UNIVERSITY
Kevin S. Trowbridge, ABD
Dept. of Communication and the Arts
P.O. Box 3450
Cleveland, TN 37320
(423) 614-8494
Email: ktrowbridge@leeuniversity.edu
Website: www.leeuniversity.edu

 

LIPSCOMB UNIVERSITY
James F. McCollumn, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Communication and Journalism
Director, Tennessee High School Press Association
1 University Park Dr.
Nashville, TN 37204
(615) 966-5788 Fax: (615) 966-1834
Email: jimmy.mccollum@lipscomb.edu
Website: www.lipscomb.edu/communication


MIDDLE TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY
Andrew Oppmann, Vice President, Marketing and Communications
1301 East Main St., CAB 205
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 494-7800 Fax: (615) 494-7736
Email: andrew.oppmann@mtsu.edu
Website: www.mtsu.edu
Ken Paulson, Dean
College of Media and Entertainment
MTSU Box 51
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 898-5872 Fax: (615) 898-5682
Email: ken.paulson@mtsu.edu
Dr. Zeny Panol, Associate Dean
College of Media and Entertainment
MTSU Box 51
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 898-5872 Fax: (615) 898-5682
Email: zeny.panol@mtsu.edu
Website: www.mtsu.edu

 

MURRAY STATE UNIVERSITY
Joe Hedges, Adviser
2609 University Station
Murray, KY 42071
(270) 809-2998 Fax: (270) 809-3175
E-mail: thenews@murraystate.edu;
jhedges@murraystate.edu
Website: www.thenews.org


TENNESSEE TECHNOLOGICAL
UNIVERSITY

Dr. Brenda Wilson, Advisor, Assistant Professor of Communication/Journalism
1000 Dixie Ave., RUC 376
Cookeville, TN 38505
(931) 372-3060 Fax: (931) 372-6225
Email: brendawilson@tntech.edu


UNION UNIVERSITY
Webster Blake, Chair, Communication Arts Department
Box 1860 - 1050 Union University Drive
Jackson, TN? 38305
(731) 661-5597 Fax (731) 661-5243
Email: wdrake@uu.edu
Steve Beverly, Associate Professor, Communication Arts Department
Email: sbeverly@uu.edu
Website: cardinalandcream.org/


THE UNIVERSITY OF MEMPHIS
David Arant, Journalism Chair
300 Meeman Journalism Building
Memphis, TN 38152
(901) 678-2401 Fax: (901) 678-4287
Email: darant@memphis.edu
Website: www.memphis.edu/journalism


UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE AT KNOXVILLE
Dr. Catherine Luther, Director, School of
Journalism & Electronic Media
333 Communications Bldg.
Knoxville, TN 37996
(865) 974-5155 Fax: (865) 974-5056
Email: cluther@utk.edu
Dr. Michael Wirth, Dean, College of
Communication and Information
302 Communications Bldg.
Knoxville, TN 37996-0332
(865) 974-3031 Fax: (865) 974-3896
Email: mwirth@utk.edu
Website: www.cci.utk.edu/~jem/


UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE AT MARTIN
Dr. Robert Nanney, Chairman
305 Gooch Hall
Martin, TN 38238
(731) 881-7556 Fax: (731) 881-7550
Email: rnanney@utm.edu
Website: www.utm.edu/departments/chfa/comm/


VOLUNTEER STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE
T. Clayton Scott, Dept. of Communication
1480 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066-3188
(615) 230-3361 Fax: (615) 230-3481
Email: clay.scott@volstate.edu
Website: www.settleronline.com


WESTERN KENTUCKY UNIVERSITY
Chuck Clark, Director of Student Publications
Adams-Whitaker Student Publications Center
1906 College Heights Blvd. #11084
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1084
(270) 745-2653 Fax: (270) 745-2697
Email: chuck.clark@wku.edu
Website: www.wkuherald.com